Thursday, 4 June 2009

Aes Dana - new album Leylines

AES DANA - [ Leylines ] - inre034 - Out Now

French composer Vincent Villuis, aka AES Dana, known for his participation to the H.U.V.A. Network
band and co-manager of Ultimae Records, signs here his 4th ambient downtempo album and presents
10 immersive tracks of luminous darkness.

“For those who believe in them, Leylines are invisible lines of forces that connect centers of geomagnetic
power to one another.”
Throughout the album, the artist builds upon the concept of connections that exist between various musical
genres and influences, interlinks between the elements surrounding us, the feelings of life. Sound becomes
organic matter, clay. Tapped, scraped, plucked, stretched, it transforms into rich rhythms, spatial acoustics,
sustained harmonics, hypnotic morphing pads and profound basslines. The outcome is a granular journey
of complex delicacy, fragmented and yet fluid.

Mastered by Magnus Birgersson at Studio Jupiter, Göteborg, Sweden.
Artwork by Vincent Villuis with photograms by Rodolpe Bessey

Genre : Downtempo - Electronica
Format : CD Digipack deluxe + 16 sheets booklet
Reference number : inre034


01. Alignments
02. Bam (Album Edit)
03. Oxyd
04. Heights
05. Adonaï
06. Leylines
07. Lysistrata (Album Edit)
08. Signs
09. Inter
10. Blossom

Read interview at Morpheus


No comments: